Sutherland’s Secret (Highland Pride #1) by Sharon Cullen – ARC Review


Sutherland's Secret
Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

So I’m super excited to announce that I have become a member of this website called NetGalley where you get ARCs (Advanced Reading Copies) of book before they are published!  I just finished reading Sutherland’s Secret by Sharon Cullen which is not due for release until January 19th 2016 by Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept and OMG is was FANTASTIC!!

This is book #1 in the Highland Pride series and they are super serious when they say if you love Maya Banks and Monica McCarty then you don’t want to miss this book! I am a lover of both of those authors so I though I would give this book a go. And boy do I have to say I was NOT disappointed…..this book was AMAZING!!! I will definitely buy the future books in this series as well as other Sharon Cullen books!

Brice Sutherland, the hero, is a tough, yet kind-hearted Highland warrior which all readers will fall head-over-heels for.  Then there is the torture that you find out Eleanor Hirst, the heroine, has gone through and her fighting personality that will have you routing for her as the bad guy gets his comeuppance. Both of the main character’s were developed very well and you will definitely fall in love with both of them. I couldn’t put the book down because the whole story kept me on my toes and was excited to see what was going to happen next.

Cullen started developing many important characters in this first book and I am crossing my fingers that a few get their own book. At the end of the ARC is says that MacLean’s book is supposed to be next!! *YAY*  I can’t wait!!! I’m also looking forward to the Campbell’s story. ;D

My recommendation is that I think everyone who is into Historical/Scottish/Romance books should buy this one when it comes out January 19th 2016!  Sharon Cullen has been added to my list of authors to look out for in the future.

Check out her website HERE or find her on
Facebook or
Twitter

~Steppy D

Wha'cha wanna say??

