Loved by the Dragon – A Novella (Stonefire Dragons #6) by Jessie Donovan – ARC Review

Loved by the Dragon
Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

For any of you out there who enjoy shifter romance novels, Jessie Donovan‘s dragon-shifter novels are for you!

Loved by the Dragon is the 6th book in Jessie Donovan‘s Stonefire Dragons series and releases in 2 DAYS, on November 12th 2015 by Mythical Lake Press, LLC.  I always get a little nervous doing reviews for novella’s and serials because I worry that there won’t be enough of a story for me to rate fairly.  In the past I’ve found it quite difficult to write a review for serials specifically because while a quarter of the story might only be a 3 star rating in my eyes, the book as a whole could very well be a 5.  I must say though that this novella was super fantastic and an AWESOME READ!

**Be sure to read this book AFTER reading Stonefire Dragons #2, Seducing the Dragon, because it’s a continuation of that story.**

This book revisits Evie and Bram, whom I always enjoyed as characters.  Evie is just super funny!  I would even put it out there that she has been my favorite female character of all of Jessie Donovan‘s dragon-shifter books.  And Bram, well let’s just say that he is totally an alpha male but Evie doesn’t put up with it.  Haha.  It was great seeing many characters from the first books in the series and seeing where everyone has ended up.  The previous books have made mention of Evie’s friend, Alice, who has been in hiding and I sure hope that she pops up soon.  You know a chick who loves everything dragon-shifter has to end up with one!  You’re bound to fall in love with characters that you haven’t even met yet!!

I joined Jessie Donovan‘s review team back in January of this year and I can’t stress enough that her dragon-shifter are absolutely fantastic!  At the time that I was receiving the ARCs, each book came in a 4 part serial so we would get to read 4-5 chapters but then had to wait another month or two before we received the next 4-5 chapters.  Lucky for you guys the first 5 books of the Stonefire Dragons and first of the Lochguard Dragons are already completely out for you to read all the way through!

Here is the reading order for those awesome enough to buy Jessie’s dragon-shifter books!
#1 – Sacrificed to the Dragon (Stonefire Dragons #1)
#2 – Seducing the Dragon (Stonefire Dragons #2)
#3 – Revealing the Dragon – A Novella (Stonefire Dragons #3)
#4 – Healed by the Dragon (Stonefire Dragons #4)
#5 – Reawakening the Dragon (Stonefire Dragons #5)
#6 – The Dragon’s Dilemma (Lochguard Dragons #1)
#7 – Loved by the Dragon – A Novella (Stonefire Dragons #6) – releases November 12, 2015
#8 – The Dragon Guardian (Lochguard Dragons #2) – releases February 18, 2016

Check out Jessie’s website HERE or find her on
Facebook or

~Steppy D


Wha'cha wanna say??

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s