Michaela (First Mataras #1) by Tracy St. John – Book Review


17332950

Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Every time I read one of these Clans of Kalquor books I just can’t put it down! Michaela, written by Tracy St. John, is one of the spin off Kalquor stories and I was so happy to finally get to see everything that went on with her and her Clan. You were introduced to her in Alien Rule(Clans of Kalquor #2) when her friend Jessica clanned the imperial princes. I always thought she was a very interesting character and was curious as to how the author was going to write a book about an ‘intersex’ as this books deems Michaela.

I liked Michaela as a character and could relate a lot to her personality which made me love her. Korkla, Raxstad, and Govi were also characters that any girl/guy could fall for. I really liked Raxstad’s sense of humor and how for a badass Nobek he was was a goof. Go job on the character’s in this book Tracy!!

I would totally recommend this book (as well as the whole Kalquor series!) to those looking for sexy and emotional books. I had to have cried like 10 times while I was reading this one! I LOVED IT!!

As from my previous review on Sister Katherine,here is my personal preferred reading order of all the Clans of Kalquor stories:
#1 – Clan, Honor, and Empire (Clan Beginnings #3)
#2 – Alien Embrace (Clans of Kalquor #1)
#3 – Clan and Crown (Clan Beginnings #4)
#4 – Alien Rule (Clans of Kalquor #2)
#5 – Michaela (First Mataras #1)
#6 – To Clan and Conquer (Clan Beginnings, #1)
#7 – Alien Conquest (Clans of Kalquor #3)
#8 – Sister Katherine (Nuns of Europa #1)
#9 – Alien Salvation (Clans of Kalquor #4)
#10 – Clan and Conviction (Clan Beginnings #2)
#11 – Alien Slave (Clans of Kalquor #5)
#12 – Alien Redemption (Clans of Kalquor #6)
#13 – Alien Refuge (Clans of Kalquor #7)
#14 – Alien Caged (Clans of Kalquor #8)
#15 – Alien Indiscretions (Clans of Kalquor #9)

Disclaimer: These books have MMM, MMMF, BDSM, and a bunch of other sexual stuff so if that’s not you’re cup of tea then I wouldn’t recommend them.  But if you have a little freak in you….then DO PROCEED and buy all these books!

Check out Tracy’s website HERE or find her on
Facebook or
Twitter

Wha'cha wanna say??

