Day 17 – Thinspiration


So I have decided that some crickets have NOT mastered the skill of making noise while others are actually pretty good at it.  It’s crazy the weird lil shit you think about all alone in the wee hours of the morning.  While on my 1hr 12min walk this morning, one psychotic lil cricket’s chirping, or whatever the hell it is called when they make noise, sounded like one of those drunk people we all know who doesn’t know how to control the volume of their voice.  This poor fellow’s music was a complete train wreck!  Though I feel bad for judging him.  😦  Maybe he was trying his best.  Maybe he is the cricket version of an awkward dude clumsily trying to attract a girl he’s diggin’.  Sing on lil cricket!  Your girlyfriend will come and love you and all of your awkwardness!!

Positive ME Statement #17:

I am an excellent cake artist!  Indeed I have made many cakes, cupcakes, cookies, aaaaaand cake truffles…I don’t like calling them cake balls because my family is full of a bunch of immature pervs so yeah lol.  It all started when I tried to make my sister’s b’day cake back in 2007.  It turned out just awful so I decided then and there that I would never make another horrible cake again.  Low and behold, the next day I went to Michael’s and bought my first piping tips.  While not every cake has turned out perfect, I self teach myself how to do all the fancy stuff and have made cakes for baby showers, weddings, anniversaries, quinceañeras, and birthdays.  I find I don’t do as many as I used to, but at least when I have kids of my own they will ALWAYS have BADASS birthday cakes at their parties!!  😀

Check out some of the things I’ve made:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Wha'cha wanna say??

