Day 29 – Thinspiration


I set my alarm clock for 4:00AM this morning instead of 4:30 so that I could get up and do my first day of Arm Strength Training.  I think I rolled out of bed at about 4:10 so *YAY* for getting up 20mins earlier!  As I was doing them, I decided to push the reps to 12 and then even added an extra set so that I could feel the burn.  Hell those Dips are fucking hard when you’re having to use your own body weight to do them!!  But indeed I did them and am very proud of myself.  I can’t wait to fell the ache in the morning!  😀

Here are the exercises, how many I did, and with what weight I used to do them:

-Overhead Dumbbell Extensions (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (8lb Dumbbell)
-Dips (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Bent-over Kickbacks (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbell)
-Hammer Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Concentration Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbell)
-Zottman Curls (Biceps/Forearms) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)

A part of me wants to do it again in the morning because I feel so accomplished, but I know you are supposed to take a break in between days so I shall do just that!  It’s trying to storm pretty bad here so I’m gonna cross my fingers and toes that it gets it over and done with tonight so that it’s clear when I go for my walk in the morning.  3 miles at 1hr 7min walk this AM.

Positive ME Statement #29: 

I’m understanding.  I have the ability to put myself in almost anyones shoes mentally and completely feel where they are coming from and find the justification in their actions.  I try my hardest to understand others because I guess that is not something that I feel a lot of people do with me.  I know I’m not always the simplest person to deal with, but it would be nice if someone would actually attempt to truly understand me like I do others.

Wha'cha wanna say??

