Day 31 – Thinspiration


So today is officially the end of Month 1 on my weight loss journey!  *YAY*  I honestly can’t believe that I’ve made it this far along and am still super pumped and positive about sticking with it!!  I figure that even though I do my weigh-ins on Sundays, I will weigh myself in the morning just to get a total monthly loss.  😀  I’m super excited to see what my total total loss is going to be for Month 1!  Did my 3 mile walk this morning in 1hr 11mins as well as my Arm Strength Training.

-Overhead Dumbbell Extensions (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (8lb Dumbbell)
-Dips (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Bent-over Kickbacks (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbell)
-Hammer Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Concentration Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbell)
-Zottman Curls (Biceps/Forearms) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)

Positive ME Statement #31:

I’m am motivated!  Like I said up above, I am super excited to still be ecstatic about sticking to my goals for as long as I have with trying to get in shape.  It shows me that there is hope after all and that while motivation is a hard thing to jump start, I have the potential to build it up to top level and keep it pushing me forward towards where I want to be!

Wha'cha wanna say??

