Day 33 – Thinspiration


So despite my crappy day yesterday, today was a wonderful one!  A super handsome friend of mine in Scotland sent me pictures of the beautiful castle Edzell, which I will get to visit come the end of July.  I’m so excited that I could just pee my pants!!  Why can it not be July 22nd already?!??

IMG-20160415-WA0003

Edzell Castle

IMG-20160415-WA0002

Edzell Castle

I’m a little bit nervous about this weekend in regards to my eating.  I have cousins driving up to Dallas tomorrow morning from San Marcos because we will be going to Scarborough Fair which is this badass Renaissance festival!  My family has been going to it every year since I was itty bitty so it’s somewhat of a tradition and I LOVE GOING!!  Only issue this year is going to be the fact that it’s a must to go for the food.  From huge turkey legs, to sausage on a stick, there is peach cobbler w/ ice cream, italian ices, spiced almonds, and every other delicious fucking thing you can imagine at this thing.  I do plan on going for my walk in the morning because you best believe I’m gonna be eating some of that stuff tomorrow. The trick for me is going to be only eating a small amount of the normal things that I get every year.  That’s gonna be the good thing about going with so many people, I can always share what I get and not eat the whole damn thing!  Hopefully my weigh in on Sunday doesn’t reflect too badly.  I was debating whether or not I should weigh tomorrow and use that weight for my weekly number.  I wonder if that would be cheating or not.  What do you think?

Did my Arm Strength Training this morning as well as my 3 mile walk.  Will be deciding what to add to the ST this weekend and have seriously been contemplating starting back up a weekly video blog that I can add to my Sunday weigh-in posts.  Hmmmm…..so many things to think about this weekend!

-Overhead Dumbbell Extensions (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (8lb Dumbbell)
-Dips (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Bent-over Kickbacks (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbell)
-Hammer Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Concentration Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbell)
-Zottman Curls (Biceps/Forearms) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)

Positive ME Statement #32:

I’m very hardworking.  I bust my ass when I work and love almost every minute of it!  I say almost because it can get exhausting at times!  Even I need vacations from life.

Positive ME Statement #33:

I’m very adaptive.  While I might not be the biggest fan of change, I do tend to adjust well to my surroundings regardless of the situation I get put into.  With change comes adventure, which I LOVE!!  😀

Wha'cha wanna say??

