Day 34 – Thinspiration


So what does a Stephanie do when she decides to weigh herself before going to a Renaissance Fair with her family for the day, to eat bad foods, only to discover that she did not quite reach her goal weight for the week??  She makes herself jog 10mins of the 3mile walk that she does every morning.

20160416_062522

That’s right! I FORCED myself to do it!!  You wanna know the crazy thing though?  It actually wasn’t as torturesome as I remember it being back in the day.  And I’m a shit ton heavier now than I was then too!  Don’t get me wrong, it was challenging, but refreshing as well.  I told myself I only had to do 3.5mins which is what my original goal for May was supposed to be, but 3.5 turned into 5, then 6, then 7.5, then 9, and ended with me finally saying fuck it! Let go for 10mins!!  Despite the fact that this 10mins was bricked down into 1-1.5min stretches, I will say that I am proud of myself and maybe this is what my body needed.

I’m weighing in on Saturday instead of Sunday so yeah, I would expect that I’m not gonna quite reach my set goal weight.  I also weighed myself right before my workout, but remembered that last week I weighed in after my walk so I weighed again when I got home.  I guess I need to keep it consistent as to when I decided to weigh.  Hell, I’m all over the fucking place.  Anyway, I figure today is gonna be my little bit of a cheat day so we’ll see what happens.  I’ll weigh myself in the morning as well and use that weight, but I did want to at least see where I was just in case I eat a bunch of heavy or super salty things.  So just for the record, here is my weight before the exciting Renaissance Fair!

20160416_072208

Not bad if I do say so myself!  That’s 3.2lbs down from last weekend.  But we shall see what tomorrow brings when I get my OFFICIAL weigh-in!

My triceps are pleasantly achy this morning after yesterday’s workout as well as my biceps a tiny bit too.  I’ve noticed that my left arm is always more tender than my right.  Could that be because I’m right-handed? That’s my prediction.

Well its off for a shower and to eat some breakfast.  Wish me luck that I don’t go too crazies at the Fair and eat tons of bad shit.  I’ll post another blog this evening with pictures from Scarborough.  It’s a super fun event!!

Positive ME Statement #34:

I push myself!  Just like this morning with me adding jogging to my routine, I have a tendency to push myself harder than most people.  Yeah for trying to be a better me!

2 thoughts on “Day 34 – Thinspiration

  1. Go you!!!! I think it is so important to push ourselves to do things like that! Most of the time it really is mind over matter and once we push through our mind obstacles we are rewarded!! You should feel proud!!

    Liked by 1 person

Wha'cha wanna say??

