Day 38 – Thinspiration


So it was raining this morning yet a-freakin’-gain!  UGH!!  So what did I end up doing?  Only a ton of new strength training exercises for my abs, legs, and ass!  These along with my arm and shoulder exercises made me not feel so bad for missing yet another walk.  It is super pretty outside this evening so I might try and get a walk in before heading to bed tonight.  But to be honest, I’m exhausted as fuck from being overworked at my job.  I might just pass and cross my fingers that it’s not raining in the morning.

Couldn’t find pictures for all of the new exercises that I did and honestly couldn’t remember the name of most of them be cause I was pulling them out of my memory from working out a looooong loooooooong time ago.  So bare with me in regards to the names.  Haha.  I cried like a little bitch while I was doing them due to a momentary pity party.  I just started thinking about how hard all of this losing weigh shit is and how sometimes it just doesn’t feel like anything is happening despite all the torture I put myself though.  Blah to mediocre days!

-Overhead Dumbbell Extensions (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (8lb Dumbbell)
-Dips (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Bent-over Kickbacks (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbell)
-Hammer Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Concentration Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbell)
-Zottman Curls (Biceps/Forearms) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Dumbbell Shrugs (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Lateral Dumbbell Raises (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Wrist Flexers (Forearms) – 2 sets of 15 Reps (5lb Weight)

*NEW*
-Upright Bar Push-out Row (Shoulders) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lbs Bar)
-Upright Bar Row-up (Shoulders) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lbs Bar)
-Standard Crunches (Abs) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Standing Crunch Twists (Abs/Obliques) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Standing Overhead Bend Crunches (Obliques) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Single Leg Raises Left and Right (Quads/Hamstrings) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Touching Floor Squats (Quads) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Frog Bends (Inner Thighs) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Donkey Kick/Fire Hydrant Circuit (Glutes/Outter Thigh/Groin) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Inward Calf Raises (Inner Calves) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Outward Calf Raises (Outer Calves) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps

I hope my tomorrow is more relaxing than my today was!

One thought on “Day 38 – Thinspiration

Wha'cha wanna say??

