Day 40 – Thinspiration


The more that I work at this current job I have, the more I realize that office work is not something I see myself doing long term.  Don’t get me wrong, the people I work with are great and it’s not hard work.  But I have to be honest when I say that I don’t really feel like I’m making a difference.  Like anyone could seriously do what I do as a treasury associate if they were trained the correct way.  I guess that’s why I’ve gravitated towards teaching and working with kiddos.  The pay is shit, but the job is so rewarding to see that you’ve made a difference in a kid’s life.  I seriously need to get off my ass and get this damn Child Care Administrative Certificate done so that I can become director certified, as well as get my business plan finished for my preschool.  I can’t stand working for other people and I want to feel like I’m making an actual difference.  On to healthy talk now….

Did a 53min walk this morning along with some strength training.  Didn’t do too many lower body exercises because I was still pretty tender from two days ago which tells me I might have pushed a bit too hard.  Hell, my heel is still giving me some hell from the jog I did last Saturday!  I’m going to plan out more of a schedule this weekend as to how I want to transform my workout routine as well as my food intake choices.  God I hope that I reach my goal weight of 275lbs this Sunday.  I don’t know if I could take missing 2 goals back to back when I’ve done nothing but bust my ass with eating good and working out despite the bad weather.  I had even altered my weekly goals so that they were way easier to reach.  I guess we shall see….

-Overhead Dumbbell Extensions (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (8lb Dumbbell)
-Dips (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Bent-over Kickbacks (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbell)
-Hammer Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Concentration Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbell)
-Zottman Curls (Biceps/Forearms) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Dumbbell Shrugs (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Lateral Dumbbell Raises (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Standard Crunches (Abs) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Standing Crunch Twists (Abs/Obliques) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Standing Overhead Bend Crunches (Obliques) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Frog Bends (Inner Thighs) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps

Wha'cha wanna say??

