Day 43 – Thinspiration


So yesterday I made a booboo of not eating enough.  😦  While a part of me wants to say “At least I didn’t eat too much!”, not eating enough can be just as bad.  I guess that’s what happens when you’re out running around most of the day and lose track of time.  Typically I eat anywhere between 1,200 – 1,500 calories a day, depending on how hungry I get.  Most often than not 1,380 cals is about average.  But yesterday I didn’t realize until I was getting ready for bed and updating MyFitnessPal that I had only had 880 cals total.  UGH!  I probably didn’t think much of it throughout the day given that my sister and I went out to eat at Chili’s.  While my mind was thinking, “soooooo maaaaaany caaaaalories!”, I actually did extremely well, ordering the Classic Sirloin w/ Grill Avocado, garlic roasted tomatoes, chopped cilantro, and a fresco side salad.  At only 410 cals it was freakin’ delicious and it felt like I was cheating when I wasn’t!!  😀  I’m starting to like not feeling nervous about going out to a restaurant to eat.  Mind over matter!!

Last night I ended my evening with a 37min walk.  Started my morning off with a 55min walk as well as did my planned Arm/Core strength training.  And then to finish the day off, I took the pup for another 35 min walk.  That is 1.5hrs of straight walking today!  😀  *YAY*  It might explain why I’m tired and exhausted.  So with that said, I end this blog with my ST exercises!  Tomorrow is Leg day.  Nighty night WP!!

ARMS
-Overhead Dumbbell Extensions (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (8lb Dumbbell)
-Dips (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Bent-over Kickbacks (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbell)
-Hammer Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Concentration Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbell)
-Zottman Curls (Biceps/Forearms) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Dumbbell Shrugs (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Lateral Dumbbell Raises (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 12 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Wrist Flexers (Forearms) – 2 sets of 15 Reps (5lb Weight)

CORE
-Standard Crunches (Abs) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Standing Crunch Twists (Abs/Obliques) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Standing Overhead Bend Crunches (Obliques) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps

Wha'cha wanna say??

