Day 45 – Thinspiration


Omg…I almost forgot to post my blog for the day! Noooooo!! Tis apparent that I am going to sleep super late tonight, almost 2hrs later than normal.  To be honest I’ve been laying here for a while but my legs have that whole sleepy/achy feeling going on which is keeping me awake.  Thinking about my achy legs and the fact that I’m supposed to do a leg workout in the morning had me remembering I hadn’t posted my blog yet. It also didn’t help that I didn’t go for a walk this afternoon because I was running around buying stuff for my lil cousin’s b’day party on Saturday.  I’m in charge of making the cake/cupcakes.  I’ll totally post pictures of everything this weekend! It’s a Rockstar Karaoke party!!

Despite not walking this evening, I did a 52min walk this morning and did my arm and core ST this morning.  Lets see how my legs are feeling come AM as to how much Leg stuff I actually end up doing. I added an extra rep to each of my arm exercise sets today, as well as jumped all ab exercises from 12 to 15 reps per set. I was totally feeling the burn!

ARMS
-Overhead Dumbbell Extensions (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 13 Reps (8lb Dumbbell)
-Dips (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 13 Reps
-Bent-over Kickbacks (Triceps) – 2 Sets of 13 Reps (3lb Dumbbell)
-Hammer Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 13 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Concentration Curls (Biceps) – 2 Sets of 13 Reps (5lb Dumbbell)
-Zottman Curls (Biceps/Forearms) – 2 Sets of 13 Reps (5lb Dumbbells)
-Dumbbell Shrugs (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 13 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Lateral Dumbbell Raises (Shoulders) – 2 sets of 13 Reps (3lb Dumbbells)
-Wrist Flexers (Forearms) – 2 sets of 15 Reps (5lb Weight)

CORE
-Standard Crunches (Abs) – 2 Sets of 15 Reps
-Standing Crunch Twists (Abs/Obliques) – 2 Sets of 15 Reps
-Standing Overhead Bend Crunches (Obliques) – 2 Sets of 15 Reps

Wha'cha wanna say??

