Day 50 – Thinspiration


Oh Day 50, how you gonna be so cruel to me?!  Did my leg and core ST this morning but of course right as I was going out to walk, well about 5mins in anyway, a thunder/lightening storm blew in from out of NOWHERE!  I mean it scared the shit out of me and my little dog!!  I seriously just kept thinking about how a tornado was gonna suck us both up and we’d never see home again.  Had to book ass home and was completely drenched when we got there.

So yeah, sadly my walk this morning was only 8mins long and work was overly exhausting as well so I wasn’t in the mood to go walking this afternoon.  I feel bad for not going this evening when I didn’t do any cardio this weekend but this job is literally breaking me down mentally.  I’m really having to debate my next course of action in regards to my employment.  At least I did strength training though.  I looked at the weather and it’s not supposed to rain tomorrow morning so I’m gonna cross my fingers that the weather peoples have some kind of clue in their little brains.

Legs
-Single Leg Raises Left and Right (Quads/Hamstrings) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Touching Floor Squats (Quads) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Frog Bends (Inner Thighs) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Donkey Kick/Fire Hydrant Circuit (Glutes/Outter Thigh/Groin) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Inward Calf Raises (Inner Calves) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps
-Outward Calf Raises (Outer Calves) – 2 Sets of 12 Reps

CORE
-Standard Crunches (Abs) – 2 Sets of 15 Reps
-Standing Crunch Twists (Abs/Obliques) – 2 Sets of 15 Reps
-Standing Overhead Bend Crunches (Obliques) – 2 Sets of 15 Reps

2 thoughts on “Day 50 – Thinspiration

  1. I’m so sorry work is so rough, but great job on the strength training! I find I am so exhausted after work (mentally challenging job) that the only time I can do my cardio is on my lunch hour, otherwise, I am too tired (and I cannot do morning workouts. I just can’t!). I really hope your job situation calms down soon! Keep up the good work!

    Like

Wha'cha wanna say??

